SlipknotAlexandra Crahan-Conway

Slipknot Detail New Album “We Are Not Your Kind”, Debut “Unsainted” Music Video


Slipknot have debuted a brand new song by the name of “Unsainted” from their forthcoming album, “We Are Not Your Kind“. Additionally, the band have revealed both the details for that outing while also unveiling their new masks. “Unsainted” arrives via a music video directed by the band’s own percussionist M. Shawn “Clown” Crahan.

We Are Not Your Kind” will be released through Roadrunner Records on August 09th and the details for the outing can be found below. Pre-orders for it have been launched via the band’s official website with the more expensive options including a jumpsuit, a mask, a bus phone charger and more.

- Advertisement -

The band’s guitarist Jim Root commented of the record:

“This is most time we’ve had to write a record, and work stuff out together. One of my inspirations this time around was those artists that recorded full length albums – not just songs. While the industry is moving toward singles, Slipknot wanted to make an album experience, front to back.”

Crahan added:

“These days the art we are making comes with the highest reward, because it’s taken the most time. Almost four years to create this emotion and temperature, and the reward now is nothing short of salvation.”

Slipknot - We Are Not Your Kind

01 – “Insert Coin
02 – “Unsainted
03 – “Birth Of The Cruel
04 – “Death Because Of Death
05 – “Nero Forte
06 – “Critical Darling
07 – “Liar’s Funeral
08 – “Red Flag
09 – “What’s Next
10 – “Spiders
11 – “Orphan
12 – “My Pain
13 – “Not Long For This World
14 – “Solway Firth

Slipknot will be performing on ‘Jimmy Kimmel Live!‘ tomorrow, May 17th. In addition to that, the group’s forthcoming June 09th live performance at the ‘Rock am Ring Festival in Germany will be livestreamed globally via Dates for the band’s previously announced summer North American tour can be found here.

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch