He Is Legend

He Is Legend Detail New Album “White Bat”


He Is Legend have now unveiled a June 28th release date for their new album “White Bat“. The record will arrive via Spinefarm Records and pre-orders for it can be found at this location. Frontman Schuylar Croom commented of the outing:

“‘White Bat‘ is the purest, most passionate, and the most united He Is Legend has been since we wrote ‘It Hates You‘. I think this album has something for every fan of each chapter in our history.”

He also added that the record “has a moodiness and heaviness we haven’t ventured into in a while. It’s conceptual. More than the content and concept, the music is representative of what we are now.” Speaking more personally via social media on the matter, Croom also stated:

“So much went into this album. I am so lucky to be making music with people I love and respect. This album is a watermark and we are so very proud of it. I can’t believe after all these years, I still get to stand beside my best friends and do what we set out to do so very long ago. How fortunate we are. Preorder ‘White Bat‘ now and go bang your heads to the new single, ‘Boogiewoman‘, wherever you stream your junk. Love you all. Can’t wait to see you on the road…”

Recording sessions for the album took place across the country with drums having been tracked at Glow In The Dark Studios in Atlanta, GA with Matt Goldman (Underoath, The Devil Wears Prada), guitars and bass were laid down at Warrior Sound in Chapel Hill, NC. The vocals were tracked with Mitch Marlow in Los Angeles, CA.

A new single from the album titled “Boogiewoman premiered online today and can be heard here. The track listing for the album can be found below:

01 – “White Bat
02 – “Burn All Your Rock Records
03 – “When The Woods Were Young
04 – “Eye Teeth
05 – “Talking Stalker
06 – “Bent
07 – “Resister, Resist Her
08 – “Uncanny Valley
09 – “The Interloper
10 – “Skin So Soft
11 – “Boogiewoman

Next month you can catch the band out on this u.s. tour with The Damned Things and Crobot.

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch