Deftones - Live At Dynamo Open Air 1998

Deftones & Dimmu Borgir Live Albums From 1998 ‘Dynamo Open Air’ Festival To Arrive In May


The Deftones‘ 1998 live set at the ‘Dynamo Open Air‘ in Eindhoven, Netherlands will be receiving an official release on May 24th as “Live At Dynamo Open Air 1998“. That performance saw the band perform the following set with Soulfly, etc. frontman Max Cavalera guesting on two tracks:

Deftones - Live At Dynamo Open Air 1998

01 – “Lotion
02 – “My Own Summer (Shove It)
03 – “Root
04 – “Teething“/”Life’s A Bitch” (partial Nas cover)
05 – “Around The Fur
06 – “MX
07 – “7 Words
08 – “Bored
09 – “Mascara
10 – “Be Quiet And Drive (Far Away)
11 – “Headup” (feat. Max Cavalera)
12 – “Engine No. 9” (feat. Max Cavalera)

Also due out a week prior on May 17th is Dimmu Borgir‘s performance at the same festival. Their release will also be titled “Live At Dynamo Open Air 1998” and it will feature the following set:

Dimmu Borgir - Live At Dynamo Open Air 1998

01 – “Spellbound (By The Devil)
02 – “Stormblåst
03 – “Entrance
04 – “Master Of Disharmony
05 – “Behind The Curtains Of Night – Phantasmagoria
06 – “In Death’s Embrace
07 – “Mourning Palace
08 – “Metal Heart” (Accept cover)

Both outings are part of Caroline‘s ‘Dynamo Concerts‘ series of releases of performances from the festival. Previous entries in that series include Pantera and Soulfly‘s sets from the 1998 edition of the festival, both of which arrived last year. Soulfly‘s release in particular saw Deftones frontman Chino Moreno guest on the track “First Commandment“.