King Hobo

King Hobo (Clutch, Ex-Opeth, Etc.) Announce New Album “Mauga”


King Hobo, the supergroup comprised of members of Clutch, Kamchatka, ex-Opeth, etc. fame, have announced that they will release a sophomore album titled “Mauga” on May 31st via Clutch‘s Weathermaker Music label. The band feature Clutch drummer Jean-Paul Gaster as well as Kamchatka‘s Thomas Juneor Andersson and Per Wiberg (ex-Opeth, etc.)

The band recorded their new outing with Kamchatka‘s Tobias Strandvik producing at his studio in Varberg, Sweden. A first single from the record will arrive on April 19th with “Listen Here” planned to follow on May 03rd and “Dragon’s Tail‘ on May 17th. The effort will arrive on vinyl and digital formats with pre-orders to launch on April 19th.

The track listing for the outing runs as follows:

01 – “Hobo Ride
02 – “Dragon’s Tail
03 – “King Blues
04 – “Good Stuff
05 – “Mauga
06 – “How Come We’re Blind
07 – “Listen Here
08 – “Move To The City
09 – “Twilight Harvest Pt. I & II
10 – “New Or-sa-leans” (digital only bonus track)

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch