Death AngelStephanie Cabral

Death Angel Announce New Album “Humanicide”, Stream Title Track


Death Angel‘s ninth full-length album “Humanicide” has officially been announced for a May 31st release through Nuclear Blast Records. The title track to the record has been revealed as the first single and can be heard below. The group once again worked with producer Jason Suecof (Deicide, Trivium) on the outing at Audiohammer Studios. Suecof also mixed the outing with Ted Jensen (Slipknot, Pantera) having mastered it.

Guitarist/vocalist Rob Cavestany said of the record itself:

- Advertisement -

“I’m ecstatic to present Death Angel’s 9th studio album, ‘Humanicide‘. This collection of songs represents the band in its current state – united, vital, intense and (still) hungry like the wolf! I wanted this record to be quite diverse stylistically while obviously keeping with the parameters of metal.

DA has been known to push the envelope and we absolutely did this time. So many emotions expressed through our music, very much looking forward to adding these songs into our live set list. As I savor this rare feeling of satisfaction, we proudly unleash this beast upon thee!”

As for the title track, Cavestany added:

“When I wrote the music for our song ‘Humanicide,’ I was shooting for an album opener that would have all the elements of an epic thrash opus. This meant a classic metal style intro leading into a ferocious ‘Bay Area Thrash Riff-o-Rama’ complete with a crazy middle build up section to ramp up the circle pit until it’s all whipped up into a frenzy by the time the frenetic guitar solo hits, then concluding with a maniacal musical section leading into the outro.

All it needed was the lyrics and vocal delivery to match the intensity and Mark went above and beyond the call of duty! Some of his best work in my opinion. One of my favorite DA songs for sure, it feels like the follow up to our song ‘Thrown To The Wolves‘. Can’t wait to play it live!”

Frontman Mark Osegueda added:

“I wanted to write something that metal fans could really grasp onto. Something dark and intense, that still makes sense. Right now I think it’s so apparent that the earth is in a sickened state.”

Pre-orders for the album are available now at The track listing for it can be found below:

01 – “Humanicide
02 – “Divine Defector
03 – “Aggressor
04 – “I Came For Blood
05 – “Immortal Behated
06 – “Alive and Screaming
07 – “The Pack
08 – “Ghost of Me
09 – “Revelation Song
10 – “Of Rats and Men
11 – “The Day I Walked Away” (bonus track)

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch