Tronos (Napalm Death) Release First Single, Faith No More, Mastodon, Etc. Members To Guest On Debut Album


Tronos have announced that their debut album “Celestial Mechanics” will meet an April 12th release date through Century Media. The project was masterminded by the duo of Shame Embury (Napalm Death, Brujeria, etc.) and producer Russ Russell (At The Gates, Napalm Death). Megadeth/ex-Soilwork drummer Dirk Verbeuren was brought on to handle the drumming duties for the project, while numerous guests also took part. Among those to lend their talents are:

Billy Gould (Faith No More) (bass)
Troy Sanders (Mastodon) (bass)
Denis “Snake” Belanger (Voivod) (vocals)
Dan Lilker (Nuclear Assault, etc.) (bass)
Erica Nockalls (The Wonder Stuff) (vocals/violin)

Jaime Gomez Arellano (Ghost, Ulver) mixed the album alongside Russell. Pre-orders for the record can be found here with the first single, “Birth Womb“, streaming below. Speaking of this initial track, the band stated:

“This song talks about sacrifice, betrayal of emotion and the process of feeling temporary defeat. But in experiencing these feelings you realise that you can be a stronger person for the experience, the knowledge that maybe you are not unique and we are all dealing with our personal trials on a day-to-day basis.”

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch