Kill The Lights

Kill The Lights (Ex-Bullet For My Valentine, Still Remains, Etc.) Launch Debut Single “The Faceless”


Kill The Lights has been revealed as the name for the new band featuring former Bullet For My Valentine drummer Michael “Moose” Thomas. That outfit finds him joined by Throw The Fight frontman James Clark, Still Remains guitarist Jordan Whelan, Threat Signal guitarist Travis Montgomery and Glamour Of The Kill bassist Davey Richmond.

Thomas commented of his return to the scene with the band:

- Advertisement -

“I’m super grateful and excited to be back. I can’t wait for everyone to hear this. When I parted company with the old band, musically I was just sitting around doing fuck all and realized I had worked too hard and come too far to turn around. I thought I’d get in touch with Jordan and sent him a text asking, ‘Got any riffs or what?!’ Before I knew it, he had sent me 30 or 40 songs. I was like, ‘Erm, okay!’ I couldn’t believe it.”

The group’s debut single arrives in the form of the below music video for their song “The Faceless“. Clark said of that:

“We all want to do something fresh, and for me it was about exploring some of the throwback metal more like Maiden or Priest that I felt had gotten lost over the years, but in a new way. ‘The Faceless‘ is a song for those that have spent their lives in the shadows, never felt good enough, or just struggled to fit in or feel a part of something. The song is a message to the broken… it’s time to be seen, it’s time to be heard. From darkness to light we are all the same – we are the faceless.”

Recording sessions for the track were overseen by Colin Richardson (Machine Head, Slipknot).

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch