In Flames

In Flames Debut New Songs “(This Is Our) House” & “I Am Above” (Updated)


Update: December 14th, 2018 09:28 AM:

An official music video for “I Am Above” has since been released and can be found below. Recording sessions for the 12-track album took place with Howard Benson (My Chemical Romance, Motörhead) with the pair having last worked together on 2016’s “Battles“. Chris Lord-Alge (Cheap Trick, Linkin Park) was brought on to mix.

- Advertisement -

The band’s frontman Anders Fridén commented on the record, which will be out March 01st:

“This album is really a special one to us. Since our last record, Battles, we’ve established our own annual festival in Sweden and have been touring non-stop worldwide, creating an even stronger bond with our fans. You could say it was a big part of our inspiration for this album. It’s been such a long journey that just keeps going and growing; We feel extremely thankful for that, and for the support that makes it possible. We dedicate our 13th album, I, The Mask to our fans who allow us to keep making music and playing it every night. IN JESTERHEADS WE TRUST.”

The cover art and track listing for the album have also been revealed and run as follows:

In Flames - I, The Mask

01 – “Voices
02 – “I, The Mask
03 – “Call My Name
04 – “I Am Above
05 – “Follow Me
06 – “(This Is Our) House
07 – “We Will Remember
08 – “In This Life
09 – “Burn
10 – “Deep Inside
11 – “All The Pain
12 – “Stay With Me

Original Story:

Two songs from In Flames‘ next release have officially debuted online. That album will be titled “I, The Mask” and will reportedly be released on March 01st through Eleven Seven Music. Below you can check out “(This Is Our) House” and “I Am Above” from that effort. Pre-orders for the album itself appear to be planned to launch on January 11th.

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch