VLTIMASTina-K Photography

VLTIMAS (Ex-Morbid Angel/Mayhem) Release First Single “Praevalidus”


VLTIMAS, the new outfit featuring ex-Morbid Angel bassist/vocalist David Vincent, ex-Mayhem, etc. guitarist Rune “Blasphemer” Eriksen and Cryptopsy drummer Flo Mounier, have officially introduced themselves with their new song “Praevalidus“. It’s the first to arrive from the band’s debut album, “Something Wicked Marches In“, out March 29th on Season Of Mist. Ericksen said of this debut single:

“In my opinion, any one of the songs on ‘Something Wicked Marches In‘ could be a potential single. We ended up choosing ‘Praevalidus‘ as the first one, mostly due to its immediacy and intensity but also because it feels like a suitable way of showcasing what this band and album is all about. Let the celebration of the wicked commence!”

- Advertisement -

Recording sessions for that aforementioned album took place with producer Jaime Gomez Arellano over at Orgone Studio in Woburn, England. “Something Wicked Marches In” will run as follows:

01 – “Something Wicked Marches In
02 – “Praevalidus
03 – “Total Destroy!
04 – “Monolilith
05 – “Truth And Consequence
06 – “Last Ones Alive Win Nothing
07 – “Everlasting
08 – “Diabolus Est Sanguis
09 – “Marching On

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch