NoisemAndrew Hartl

Noisem Readying New Album “Cease To Exist”, Stream “Sin Rash”


A new Noisem track titled “Sin Rash” has emerged via the ‘Adult Swim Singles‘ series and can be streamed below. The song is the band’s first new material to emerge since 2015. Presently a trio—Harley Phillips and Sebastian Philips remain on drums and guitars respectively, while Ben Anft handles the vocal and bass duties—the band have been lining up an early 2019 release for their new album “Cease To Exist“. In an interview with Decibel, Sebastian said of this latest track:

“‘Sin Rash‘ is a little more manic all the way through than the songs on the album are; there’s kind of a pulse and a pace to the new record but there are still plenty of those super-fast rippers.”

Cease To Exist” follows a period of lineup instability and label issues for the group. It was recorded with Kevin Bernsten (Integrity, Full Of Hell) with Brad Boatright having mastered it. Primitive Man‘s Ethan McCarthy handled the artwork for the release. The band are currently out on the following run with Blame God and World Peace:

11/16 Tacoma, WA – The Plaid Pig
11/17 Vancouver, BC – CBDB’s
11/18 Seattle, WA – Highline Bar
11/19 Portland, OR – Tonic Lounge
11/20 Sacramento, CA – Blue Lamp
11/21 Los Angeles, CA – Rec Center

If you missed the news earlier this week, Sebastian Phillips was announced as full-time member of Exhumed.

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch