Malevolent Creation

Malevolent Creation Set January Release For New Album “The 13th Beast”


Malevolent Creation‘s new album “The 13th Beast” has officially been slated for a January 18th release. The album finds the band returning with their revamped lineup that sees vocalist/guitarist Lee Wollenschlaeger (Throne Of Nails, Imperial Empire), bassist Josh Gibbs and drummer Phil Cancilla joining founding guitarist Phil FascianaWollenschlaeger commented of his role in the band:

“This is the biggest honour I could ever be given. The opportunity to front one of my all-time favourite bands, and an even bigger pleasure of jamming with such great people. We have created one of the most relentless albums of Malevolent Creation’s history. As a fan, I know we are going to shock a lot of people at how intense this new album is. Done in a way only Malevolent Creation can. I can’t wait to see all you guys on the road in 2019 and beyond, playing songs from all the albums, including our new album, ‘The 13th Beast‘!”

Wollenschlaeger replaced founding vocalist Brett Hoffmann in 2017, with Hoffmann having since passed away from colon cancer. Fasciana said of Wollenschlaeger:

Lee was the missing link when I was searching for a new vocalist and guitarist. Each new member is a solid musician and songwriter sharing the same passion for extreme music Malevolent Creation has been striving for since 1987. I’m very proud of this album and look forward to present it live as well as songs from our massive back catalog including stuff that hasn’t been played live in a long time or ever.”

A first single from the album is scheduled to land online on November 30th while pre-orders will launch a week earlier on November 23rd. The album will feature the following tracks:

01 – “End The Torture
02 – “Mandatory Butchery
03 – “Agony For The Chosen
04 – “Canvas Of Flesh
05 – “Born Of Pain
06 – “The Beast Awakened
07 – “Decimated
08 – “Bleed Us Free
09 – “Knife At Hand
10 – “Trapped Inside
11 – “Release The Soul

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch