Hear Rivers Of Nihil, Wretched, Etc. Members Unite In ‘Seinfeld’-Themed Metal Band Grindfeld


Current/former members of Rivers Of Nihil, Wretched, Fallujah, Alterbeast and more have launched a ‘Seinfeld‘-themed grindcore/death metal band dubbed Grindfeld. The group feature the following lineup:

Guitars/Bass/Engineering – Joel Moore (Wretched)
Drums – Jared Klein (Rivers Of Nihil, The Undying)
Vocals – Monte Barnard (Ex-Alterbeast, The Kennedy Veil, Fallujah, etc.)

- Advertisement -

An official press release summed up the project as follows:

“After what seems like a lifetime of repeat viewings, re-runs and falling asleep to the same laugh track over and over again, Ex and current members of Wretched, Alterbeast, The Kennedy Veil and Rivers of Nihil decided there was more to this simple show about “Nothing”.

Making light of the mundane drudgery of average daily life is simply a thin veil laid over the nihilistic truths put forth by Larry David and Jerry Seinfeld during the quintessential time in our collective generations upbringing.

Born out of a mutual love of Death Metal, comical observations, coffee and Hardcore, Grindfeld is a project built on the existential dread hidden just under the surface of daily life.

For fans of: Death Metal, Coffee, Pirate Shirts, Hardcore, Grindcore, Wasting your life pouring over minutia of every single daily event, stand up comedy.

Not for fans of: Kenny Bania, Nazis.

Each song is a synopsis of an episode, highlighting sitcom televisions’ zenith of quality.”

A debut EP titled “5 Songs About Nothing” will arrive on November 23rd with pre-orders available at Bandcamp. It will feature the following track listing:

01 – “The Contest
02 – “The Soup Nazi
03 – “The Limousine
04 – “The Bizarro Jerry
05 – “The Letter

For now you can check out a stream of the opening track “The Contest” below:

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch