SoilworkStephansdotter Photography

Soilwork Detail New Album “Verkligheten”, Debut New Song “Arrival” (Updated)


Update #2 October 12th, 2018 01:15pm:

An earlier version of this story had stated that Arch Enemy vocalist Alissa White-Gluz would be guesting on the record. As it turns out, she will not. The band’s label have explained the confusion emerged via an improper album track listing that appeared via to digital retailers, including iTunes.

- Advertisement -

Update October 12th, 2018 09:34am:

Expanded digipak and vinyl editions of the release are also being prepared. They will include a bonus EP titled “Underworld” which will feature the following bonus tracks:

13 – “Summerburned And Winterblown
14 – “In This Master’s Tale
15 – “The Undying Eye
16 – “Needles And Kin” (original version)

Official pre-order options have now also been launched and can found here.

Edited Story:

Soilwork‘s eleventh studio album has been christened “Verkligheten” and will meet a January 11th release through Nuclear Blast. The band have also launched the first single from the release, “Arrival“, which you can hear below. Notably Amorphis frontman Tomi Joutsen guests on “Needles And Kin” and Dave Sheldon (Exes For Eyes/ex-Annihilator) appears on “You Aquiver“.

The cover art and track listing for the album run as follows:

Soilwork - Verkligheten

01 – “Verkligheten
02 – “Arrival
03 – “Bleeder Despoiler
04 – “Full Moon Shoals
05 – “The Nurturing Glance
06 – “When The Universe Spoke
07 – “Stålfågel
08 – “The Wolves Are Back In Town
09 – “Witan
10 – “The Ageless Whisper
11 – “Needles And Kin” (feat. Tomi Joutsen)
12 – “You Aquiver” (feat. Dave Sheldon)

Initial pre-orders for the album can be found now via Amazon and iTunes.

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch