Thomas Giles

Between The Buried And Me Frontman Details His New Thomas Giles Album, Taps Ulver’s Kristoffer Rygg For First Single


Between The Buried And Me vocalist Tommy Rogers will have a new album from his Thomas Giles project in stores on November 09th via Sumerian Records. “Don’t Touch The Outside” has been chosen as the title for the record, which you can pre-order now at Rogers commented of the album:

“‘Don’t Touch The Outside‘ is my attempt at creating a journey for the listener. It touches on many new aspects of my musical mind and it’s another step towards me finding the sound of Thomas Giles. I wanted to structure the album to make you very comfortable and uneasy within a few minutes of each other… the battle between beauty and noise.”

A music video for the first single from the album, “Milan“, has been shared below with the track featuring a guest spot from Ulver‘s Kristoffer Rygg. Rogers said of that track in particular:

“‘Milan‘ is a slow tune written with one of my biggest musical influences: Kristoffer Rygg. I really channeled old soul ballads for this song. I attempted to make the simple and stripped instrumentation compliment the vulnerable lyrics that speak of hiding our emotions.”

Rygg isn’t the only guest on the album as Leprous vocalist/keyboardist Einar Solberg and Candiria frontman Carley Coma both appear as well. Meanwhile, RogersBetween The Buried And Me bandmate Blake Richardson helped flesh out the drum performances on the record. The track listing for it will run as follows:

01 – “Church Friends
02 – “Incomplet
03 – “Milan” (feat. Kristoffer Rygg)
04 – “Radiate
05 – “Everyone Is Everywhere” (feat. Einar Solberg)
06 – “I Win” (feat. Carley Coma)
07 – “Awake From Death
08 – “Sway
09 – “Mr. Sunshine
10 – “Weather Moods:Panic Start
11 – “Take You Seats:Time Gentlemen
12 – “Exordium

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch