Uncle Acid & The Deadbeats

Uncle Acid & The Deadbeats To Release New Album “Wasteland” In October


Uncle Acid & The Deadbeats have set an October 12th release date through Rise Above for their new album, “Wasteland“. The band’s mastermind Kevin Starrs said of the effort:

“There’s not enough melody or harmony in new music for my liking. I wanted to go even further with all of that this time, and really force it down people’s throats! It’s important to me that someone keeps it going, especially in heavy music. I always write to my own tastes, so as long as it appeals to me, I don’t really think about it. But I would say that it’s all been an instinctive progression.”

- Advertisement -

Recording sessions took place at Sunset Sound in Los Angeles, CA, with Starrs commenting:

“We recorded the basic tracks the way we always do. Everyone in one room, live and straight to tape. We worked with a great engineer called Geoff Neal (Nine Inch Nails/Motörhead/Fuzz), who really understood what we were going for and how to capture it. Playing in the same room where so many classic albums were made definitely inspired us. Even small things like running the guitars through the same echo chamber that Van Halen used in the ’70s, it all added to the overall experience.”

Currently the band only have one lone North American show scheduled for 2018: a stop at the ‘Desert Days Festival‘ in Lake Perris, CA which will run from October 12th-14th.

Uncle Acid & The Deadbeats - Wasteland

01 – “I See Through You
02 – “Shockwave City
03 – “No Return
04 – “Blood Runner
05 – “Stranger Tonight
06 – “Wasteland
07 – “Bedouin
08 – “Exodus

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch