Haken’s ‘Heavier’ New Album “Vector” Due In October


Haken‘s fifth studio album “Vector” will officially be released on October 26th through InsideOut Music. The band self-produced the effort while ex-Periphery bassist Adam “Nolly” Getgood assisted with engineering and took on the mixing duties. In other news, the band have launched a fan competition where your artwork could potentially be immortalized as an etching on the fourth side of the vinyl LP release. You can find more details on that in the below video.

Meanwhile, the group’s guitarist Charlie Griffiths has stated the album finds the band headed in a heavier direction, offering:

“We’ve always had a heavy influence, but it was obvious from the riffs that were naturally coming out of us early in the writing process that this would be a more metal album. These are some of the most riff driven songs we’ve ever written.”

Haken - Vector

01 – “Clear
02 – “The Good Doctor
03 – “Puzzle Box
04 – “Veil
05 – “Nil By Mouth
06 – “Host
07 – “A Cell Divides

As previously reported, the band will be out in North America on this fall tour with Leprous and Bent Knee.

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch