Tom Morello

Tom Morello Lines Up Guests For New Album “The Atlas Underground”, Hear “We Don’t Need You” With Vic Mensa


Prophets Of Rage/Rage Against The Machine guitarist Tom Morello‘s long-gestating The Atlas Underground project will officially arrive in stores this fall. Morello will be releasing “The Atlas Underground” under his own name and has an October 12th release date through Mom + Pop Music lined up for it. Numerous guests will take part in the effort with the track listing to run as follows:

01 – “Battle Sirens” (feat. Knife Party)
02 – “Rabbit’s Revenge” (feat. Bassnectar, Big Boi, and Killer Mike)
03 – “Every Step That I Take” (feat. Portugal. The Man and Whethan)
04 – “We Don’t Need You“(feat. Vic Mensa)
05 – “Find Another Way” (feat. Marcus Mumford)
06 – “How Long” (feat. Steve Aoki and Rise Against’s Tim McIlrath)
07 – “Lucky One” (feat. K.Flay)
08 – “One Nation” (feat. Pretty Lights)
09 – “Vigilante Nocturno” (feat. Carl Restivo)
10 – “Where It’s At Ain’t What It Is” (feat. Gary Clark Jr. and Nico Stadi)
11 – “Roadrunner” (feat. Leikeli47)
12 – “Lead Poisoning”” (feat. GZA, RZA and Herobust)

A stream of the new track “We Don’t Need You“, which sports a guest turn from Vic Mensa, has been released below along with a teaser for the album showing off some more tracks from the outing. His previously released collaboration with Knife PartyBattle Sirens“, will also appear on the effort as well. Pre-orders for the album are available now at

In other news, you can watch Morello discuss the album and his various other projects in appearance on Metallica drummer Lars Ulrich‘s ‘It’s Electric: With Lars Ulrich‘ over at

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch