Jungle Rot

Jungle Rot Detail New Album, Debut “Fearmonger” Video With Schmier Of Destruction


Jungle Rot‘s tenth studio album will make its way to stores on July 20th through Victory Records. The self-titled affair was recorded this past January at Belle City Sound with engineer Chris Djuricic. Dan Swanö (Dark Funeral, Marduk) took on the mixing and mastering duties. Below you can find a video for the new album track, “Fearmonger“, which sports a guest turn from Marcel “Schmier” Schirmer. Jungle Rot vocalist/guitarist Dave Matrise commented of that:

“We covered the Destruction classic ‘Invincible Force’ some years ago and Schmier told me ours is his favorite Destruction cover he has ever heard from any band. Years later we toured together and right away Schmier approached me to start singing the song with him in concert. His trademark style and my vocals worked so well together that when I began writing this new record, the idea immediately came up to have him as a guest vocalist. He loved it and was honored to be a part of it. That’s how we created ‘Fearmonger.'”

Pre-orders for the album, which also includes a cover of Kreator‘s “Terrible Certainty“, are available now at this location. In addition to playing a June 16th show at Reggie’s Rock Club in Chicago, IL the band will be joining up with Havok and Extinction A.D. next month on this U.S. tour.

Jungle Rot - Jungle Rot

01 – “Send Forth Oblivion
02 – “Delusional Denial
03 – “A Burning Cinder
04 – “Triggered
05 – “Fearmonger” (feat. Schmier)
06 – “Stay Dead
07 – “Glory For The Fallen
08 – “Pumped Full Of Lead
09 – “Twisted Mind
10 – “Terrible Certainty” (Kreator cover)

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch