Thou Outline Release Plans For New EPs & Album


Thou‘s three EP trilogy plans have come into light, making for a rather prolific year from the outfit, who recently kicked off the series with the surprise release of a new EP/borderline album titled “The House Primordial“. The EP series will continue on June 29th with “Inconsolable” via Community Records. A third entry will close the series on July 27th with the release of “Rhea Sylvia” via Deathwish Inc..

August 31st will see the release of the band’s next official full-length release, “Magus“, through Sacred Bones Records. Tracks from all those outings are available now over at NPR. Notably “Rhea Sylvia” will also feature a cover of Crowbar‘s “The Lasting Dose“. Pre-orders for the releases can be found as follows:

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch