Cast The Stone

Cast The Stone (Misery Index, Ex-Cattle Decapitation, Etc.) To Release New EP In August


Cast The Stone have have an August 31st release date set for their new EP titled “Empyrean Atrophy” via Agonia Records. The band, who feature guitarist Mark Kloeppel (Misery Index, Scour), bassist Derek Engemann (ex-Cattle Decapitation, Scour), drummer Jesse Schobel (Legend, ex-Scour) and vocalist Andy Huskey, will launch a first single from the outing on June 07th alongside pre-orders. Kloeppel commented:

“The band’s sound is a testament to an enduring spirit that’s driven us to return to our most organic influences, merge them together, incorporate disparate elements, and forge our own sound. Each person has a distinct sound unto themselves, so it’s really cool how smooth and cohesive this stuff comes across.

You can immediately hear how different this is from the other things we’ve been involved in, yet it’s still very true to our individual styles. Our bassist Derek progressively weaves my guitars and Jesse‘s uber-creative drumming style together in a way that only he can. This is all crowned off by Andy Huskey’s crazy death metal vocals which are… well, just listen.”

The track listing for the outing will run as follows:

01 – “As The Dead Lie
02 – “The Burning Horizon
03 – “Standing In The Shadows
04 – “A Plague Of Light
05 – “Empyrean Atrophy
06 – “Jesusatan

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch