MelvinsChris Cassela

Melvins’ Buzz Osborne Reveals Ten Albums That Shaped His Life, Gets Compliment From John Fogerty


If you’ve ever wanted to know what makes Melvins vocalist/guitarist Buzz Osborne tick musically, a new feature by Revolver may be for you. In it, Osborne reveals the 10 albums that shaped his life, offering considerably lenghty explanations on each choice. You can find that whole feature here, while a flat list can be found below:

  • Neil Young/Crazy Horse – “Zuma
  • Miles Davis – “On The Corner
  • ZZ Top – “Tres Hombres
  • David Bowie – “Diamond Dogs
  • Tom Waits – “Blue Valentine
  • The Rolling Stones – “Sticky Fingers
  • Creedence Clearwater Revival – “Bayou Country
  • Pussy Galore – “Sugarshit Sharp
  • Lawrence Of Arabia‘: Original Soundtrack Recording
  • Redd Kross – “Teen Babes From Monsanto

The feature has already led to an unexpected compliment back from John Fogerty (ex-Creedence Clearwater Revival) himself:

- Advertisement -

Melvins will release their new double bassist featuring album “Pinkus Abortion Technician” this Friday, April 20th.

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch