At The GatesEster Segarra

At The Gates Premiere “A Stare Bound In Stone” Music Video


At The Gates have shared a music video for their song “A Stare Bound In Stone” from their forthcoming new album, “To Drink From The Night Itself“. Century Media have a May 18th release date slated for that album. Costin Chioreanu helmed this latest clip, with At The Gates vocalist Tomas Lindberg commenting:

“For the second single release of the album we wanted this menacing stormer, fast aggressive verses, heavy chorus and an evil mantra of an ending. This, for me, depicts the desperate, urgent mood of the record. I think it could be one of the most aggressive songs we have ever written. This album is so diverse, and includes so much different elements that it is hard to boil down those essences to just one song.

- Advertisement -

This song has a lot of them though, more to come soon. For the video-shoot we wanted to work with Costin on this one, as he is an essential part of this record. We felt that he knew exactly what kind of emotions we wanted to get across, and how to capture them artistically. I see this video as a brilliant complement to the song. Enjoy!”

A number of bonus tracks will appear on an expanded 2-CD version of the band’s new album when it arrives on May 18th. Those tracks will also be made available on the LP boxset edition of the album and include guest appearances from Rob Miller (Amebix, Tau Cross,) Per Boder (God Macabre) and Mikael Nox Pettersson (Craft). They run as follows:

01 – “Daggers Of Black Haze” (feat. Rob Miller)
02 – “The Chasm” (feat. Per Boder)
03 – “A Labyrinth Of Tombs” (feat. Mikael Nox Pettersson)
04 – “The Chasm” (demo version)
05 – “The Mirror Black” (feat. Rob Miller)

You can pre-order now at this location.

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch