Jonathan Davis Of Korn

Korn’s Jonathan Davis Previews The Tracks His New Solo Album “Black Labyrinth”


Korn vocalist Jonathan Davis has chosen “Black Labyrinth” as the title to his new solo album, which Sumerian Records will release on May 25th. An official press release lists the Ganzfeld experiment as an inspiration for the release, with Davis commenting:

“There’s a level of enlightenment I want to achieve. With all of the bullshit going, everyone is stuck on their fucking cell phones. This takes us way out of that. No matter how hard you try to fight bad things in your life, life will be what it is. It’s up to you to accept that, combat it, and move forward, or it’s up to you to be in denial. Then it becomes a thorn in your side until you finally deal with it. This is it. Just deal with it.”

Jonathan Davis - Black Labyrinth

01 – “Underneath My Skin
02 – “Final Days
03 – “Everyone
04 – “Happiness
05 – “Your God
06 – “Walk On By
07 – “The Secret
08 – “Basic Needs
09 – “Medicate
10 – “Please Tell Me
11 – “What You Believe
12 – “Gender
13 – “What It Is

A teaser for the album has been launched below and pre-orders are up now at Davis will be out touring for the album on this spring tour with Palisades opening.