Judas PriestJustin Borucki

Judas Priest Detail New Album “Firepower”, Debut “Lightning Strike” Video


The new Judas Priest album “Firepower” has been slated for a March 09th release on Columbia Records. The effort finds the band reteamed with producer Tom Allom, who worked with them from 1979-1988. Andy Sneap (Megadeth, Opeth) also helped out with the album’s production. Frontman Rob Halford commented of the production team:

Tom Allom has got this classic metal thing and Andy is a bit more of a ‘modern metal producer’ but his thinking is a little bit different to Tom’s. And I think to get this balance between that classic old school metal to what Andy’s world is was just a remarkable coalescence.”

A video for the first single from the effort, “Lightning Strike“, can be found below via Revolver. Pre-orders for the album have been launched here.

Judas Priest - Firepower

01 – “Firepower
02 – “Lightning Strike
03 – “Evil Never Dies
04 – “Never The Heroes
05 – “Necromancer
06 – “Children Of The Sun
07 – “Guardians
08 – “Rising From Ruins
09 – “Flame Thrower
10 – “Spectre
11 – “Traitors Gate
12 – “No Surrender
13 – “Lone Wolf
14 – “Sea Of Red

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch