Legend Of The Seagullmen

Tool/Mastodon Supergroup Legend Of The Seagullmen Reveal Debut Album, Stream “Shipswreck”


Legend Of The Seagullmen, the supergroup featuring Tool‘s Danny Carey on drums and Mastodon‘s Brent Hinds on guitar, have signed with Dine Alone Records. A February 09th release date has been slated for the band’s self-titled debut album through the label. The group’s lineup runs as follows:

Vocals: David “Dr Dreyer” Dreyer
Guitars/vocals: Jimmy Hayward (musician/director)
Guitars: Brent Hinds (Mastodon, etc.)
Bass: Pete Griffin (Giraffe Tongue Orchestra, etc.)
Drums: Danny Carey (Tool, etc.)
Synth: Chris Digiovanni

- Advertisement -

Pre-orders for the album can be found here, with a stream of the first single “Shipswreck” available below via Loudwire.

Legend Of The Seagullmen

01 – “We Are The Seagullmen
02 – “The Fogger
03 – “Shipswreck
04 – “Curse Of The Red Tide
05 – “Legend Of The Seagullmen
06 – “The Orca
07 – “Rise Of The Giant
08 – “Ballad Of The Deep Sea Diver

As previously revealed, the band will be making their live debut at Primus‘ annual New Year’s Eve show at the Fox Theater in Oakland, CA.

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch