Corrosion Of Conformity

Corrosion Of Conformity Detail New Album “No Cross No Crown”, Debut “Cast The First Stone”


After a lengthy production process, Corrosion Of Conformity‘s new album, “No Cross No Crown” will be released on January 12th through Nuclear Blast. The below track listing and cover art have been unveiled for the release:

Corrosion Of Conformity - No Cross No Crown

01 – “Novus Deus
02 – “The Luddite
03 – “Cast The First Stone
04 – “1. No Cross
05 – “Wolf Named Crow
06 – “Little Man
07 – “Matre’s Diem
08 – “Forgive Me
09 – “Nothing Left To Say
10 – “Sacred Isolation
11 – “Old Disaster
12 – “E.L.M.
13 – “2. No Cross No Crown
14 – “A Quest To Believe (A Call To The Void)
15 – “Son And Daughter

The album finds Pepper Keenan returning on lead vocals and can be pre-ordered now at this location. Keenan said of the title:

“We were playing this old church from like the 1500s that had been turned into a performing arts center. The dressing room had stained glass windows and one of them showed this poor fella being persecuted. Underneath it said, ‘no cross no crown.’ So I just took that idea. We’re not trying to be on a soapbox, but we used it as a catalyst to write songs around.”

You can stream the first single form, “Cast The First Stone“, below. A music video was recently filmed with more details to come.  Meanwhile, the group have announced this tour with Black Label Society, Eyehategod and Red Fang in support of the effort thus far.