Winds Of Plague

Winds Of Plague Detail New Album “Blood Of My Enemy”, Debut “Never Alone” Video


Winds Of Plague will have their new studio album “Blood Of My Enemy” in stores on October 27th through eOne Music/Good Fight Music. Frontman Johnny Plague spoke of the sessions for the album, which took place with Bad Omens members Noah Sebastian and Joakim Karlsson producing:

“Over a year ago I started making weekly trips up to a small apartment in North Hollywood on my days off to work on music for WOP with Noah Sebastian from Bad Omens. It was strange at first since past WOP records were worked on in larger recording studio’s or rehearsal spaces and now here I am sitting on the floor of this bedroom working on record number six.

Although it was different and humbling it proved to be the unedited creative environment we needed for this record. We had no time limits, no ‘suits’ giving their input. It was just a few friends sitting in a room together, having a good time creating music. Something I haven’t been able to experience in a very long time.

Sometimes to move forward you have to take a few steps back. I can confidently say this is the most satisfied I have been with a WOP record. I feel producer’s Noah Sebastian and Joakim Karlsson have helped us to further develop our unique approach to symphonic deathcore with distinct epic orchestral backed chorus’s walking the fine line of brutal and melodic.”

Details for the album can be found below along with a music video for the the new single, “Never Alone“, which was directed by Orie McGinness. Speaking of that, Plague offered:

“‘Never Alone‘ was actually one of the first songs written for this record and immediately became the balance point for the remaining songs that were to be written. It’s not the heaviest song of the record and it isn’t the most melodic song of the record. I wanted this to be the first taste of the new album because I feel it best represents the new music showcasing both the dark symphonic arrangements and the vast range of vocal styles used on the record.

I have always used WOP music videos as an opportunity to create cinematic shorts. ‘Never Alone‘ is no different. We partnered with Enlighten Creative Studio‘s to tell the story of a misunderstood woman who has harnessed her inner demons to her advantage. I design and produce haunted attractions for my career so it’s always fun when I can bring my two worlds together to create these videos.”

Winds Of Plague - Blood Of My Enemy

01 – “A New Day
02 – “Nameless Walker
03 – “Kings Of Carnage
04 – “Soul Eater
05 – “From Failure, Comes Clarity
06 – “Blood Of My Enemy
07 – “Snakeskin
08 – “Never Alone
09 – “5150
10 – “Either Way You Lose
11 – “A Walk Among The Dead
12 – “Dark Waters

Pre-orders for the album can be found here. You can catch the band out this fall on Suicide Silence‘s 10th anniversary tour for “The Cleansing“.

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch