Threat Signal

Threat Signal Debut New Song “Exit The Matrix”, Detail New Album “Disconnect”


Threat Signal have begun streaming “Exit The Matrix” off their new album, “Disconnect“. That effort marks the band’s first full-length in six years and will be released on November 10th through Agonia Records. Frontman Jon Howard and guitarist Travis Montgomery oversaw the production duties, while Mark Lewis (DevilDriver, Cannibal Corpse) took on the mixing and mastering. Howard commented of the upcoming release:

“Well, we made it to album number 4! To say its been a tough ride would be an understatement, but as the shit piles on, we’ll keep shovelling that shit off!! So we began writing this album back in 2012, and continued writing over the next 3 years until we were able to hit the studio again. Basically our thought process while writing was to not have an end goal of what the album should sound like.

We didn’t plan to make a really heavy album, or a melodic album, or take anyone else’s input on what we should sound like. We basically just wrote songs with a clear and open mindset until Disconnect grew together. This album ranges from melodic metal, to hard rock, to thrash metal, and even down to a chill acoustic tune, its a roller coaster of a ride while staying true to the Threat Signal sound.

You will feel the energy from all of our previous albums plus something new. A big thanks to Agonia records for believing in us and finally getting this album released. Also a HUGE thanks to the fans for sticking with us over the years. I’d like to dedicate our album Disconnect to my fallen friend and former Threat Signal drummer Norm Killeen. May you be jamming with the best of them in the next life!!! Peace and love.”

Pre-orders for the album have been launched here.

Threat Signal - Disconnect

01 – “Elimination Process
02 – “Nostalgia
03 – “Walking Alone
04 – “Exit The Matrix
05 – “Falling Apart
06 – “Aura
07 – “Betrayal
08 – “To Thine Own Self Be True
09 – “Dimensions
10 – “Terminal Madness
11 – “Eyes Sewn Shut” (box set only)

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch