Powerman 5000

Powerman 5000 Set October Release For “New Wave”, Stream “Sid Vicious In A Dress”


Powerman 5000‘s ninth studio album “New Wave” has been slated for an October 27th release date through Pavement Music. A stream of the first single, “Sid Vicious In A Dress“, is available now below. Pre-orders for the album have also been launched here. The band’s frontman Spider One spoke of the new single:

“I suppose at its simplest it’s a twisted love song, but really it’s about loving what hurts you, what is bad for you. Staying when you should run. Over the years, Sid Vicious has become the poster child for chaos and self-destruction. I just took that and put it in the form of a beautiful girl. The title of the song kind of says it all.”

- Advertisement -

Powerman 5000 - New Wave

01 – “Footsteps And Voices
02 – “Hostage
03 – “Sid Vicious In A Dress
04 – “David Fucking Bowie
05 – “Cult Leader
06 – “No White Flags
07 – “Thank God
08 – “Die On Your Feet
09 – “Get A Life
10 – “Run For Your Life

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch