GwarRachel Naomi

Gwar Detail New Album “The Blood Of Gods”, Premiere “Fuck This Place” Video


Gwar have shared the official details for their new album, “The Blood Of Gods“. Ronan Chris Murphy produced, mixed and mastered the outing, which Metal Blade will have in stores on October 20th. A video for the  first single “Fuck This Place” is available below with the song also out for those who pre-order the new album here. Speaking of the new single, the band’s vocalist The Beserker Blothar offered:

“‘Fuck This Place,’ the name says it all. Look around you. Your life sucks. Your planet is dying. You want to kill yourself and everyone you meet. So do it. You’ve drenched yourselves in gasoline, and now Gwar offers you a light. The finish line of the human race is at last within reach. Scream it now at the top of your lungs…’Fuck This Place!'”

- Advertisement -

Their ‘manager’ Sleazy P. Martini said of the album:

“Sorry scoffers, you thought Gwar was finished? You’re the one who’s finished when Gwar starts their fall tour after dropping their heaviest album yet. ‘The Blood Of Gods‘ will be the soundtrack that covers up your pathetic cries for mercy. So go ahead and scream all you want. Just make sure your in key or your death will be excruciating beyond comprehension.”

As previously announced, the band will be touring this fall in support of the effort on this North American tour.

Gwar - The Blood Of Gods

01 – “War On GWAR
02 – “Viking Death Machine
03 – “El Presidente
04 – “I’ll Be Your Monster
05 – “Auroch
06 – “Swarm
07 – “The Sordid Soliloquy Of Sawborg Destructo
08 – “Death To Dickie Duncan
09 – “Crushed By The Cross
10 – “Fuck This Place
11 – “Phantom Limb
12 – “If You Want Blood (You Got It)” (AC/DC cover)

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch