QuicksandAtiba Johnson

Quicksand Share Release Date & Details For New Album “Interiors”


Quicksand have now shared the official details for their new album “Interiors“, which will be their first in 22 years. The album will arrive on November 10th through Epitaph and features the band’s original lineup. It was recorded at Studio 4 Recording in Conshohocken, Pennsylvania with Will Yip (Pianos Become The Teeth, Title Fight) producing. Frontman/guitarist Walter Schreifels commented:

“It was all just about being ourselves and who we were as well as who we are. We did it for us completely.”

- Advertisement -

An official stream of the first single “Illuminant” is available below, while album pre-orders are up now at

Quicksand - Interiors

01 – “Illuminant
02 – “Under The Screw
03 – “Warm And Low
04 – “>
05 – “Cosmonauts
06 – “Interiors
07 – “Hyperion
08 – “Fire This Time
09 – “Feels Like A Weight Has Been Lifted
10 – “>>
11 – “Sick Mind
12 – “Normal Love

The band will be out touring this fall on this North American tour. The first single from the album can be found below: