ExhumedAlvino Salcedo

Exhumed Detail New Album “Death Revenge”, Debut “Defenders Of The Grave”


Exhumed have shared the details for their new album “Death Revenge” which Relapse have slated for an October 13th release date. Along with the cover art and track listing comes the below stream of a new song titled “Defenders Of The Grave” from the outing. Frontman/guitarist Matt Harvey commented:

“We’re very excited to see this record come out. It’s been a long time since we’ve fucked up your stereos! I think this record has a darker vibe than the last two, with a pretty gnarly tale of grave-robbery, dissection, murder and all sorts of general skullduggery. We dig it and we hope you filthy animals will too.”

According to an official press release, the outing will be the band’s first concept album with the following shared of it:

“The band’s 6th full-length sees them tread into ambitious new territory with their first concept album; a musical melodrama in thirteen parts based on shocking true events. ‘Death Revenge‘ takes place in the late 1820s in Edinburgh, Scotland and tells the macabre tale of a series of brutal murders where the victims’ cadavers were sold to anatomists, amid a grisly underground trade of grave-robbery.”

Jarrett Pritchard (Goatwhore, Gruesome) produced the album, which you can pre-order now via Relapse.

Exhumed - Death Revenge

01 – “Death Revenge Overture
02 – “Defenders Of The Grave
03 – “Lifeless
04 – “Dead End
05 – “Night Work
06 – “Unspeakable
07 – “Gravemakers Of Edinburgh
08 – “The Harrowing
09 – “A Funeral Party
10 – “The Anatomy Act Of 1832
11 – “Incarnadined Hands
12 – “Death Revenge
13 – “Death Revenge Underture” (bonus track)

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch