The Lurking Fear

The Lurking Fear (At The Gates, Etc.) Detail New Album “Out Of The Voiceless Grave”


Details have been shared for The Lurking Fear‘s new album “Out Of The Voiceless Grave“. The band tracked the effort at Welfare Sounds in Gothenburg, Sweden with Century Media slating it for an August 11th release date. The below artwork done by Stefan Thanneur and track listing has been shared for the album, with frontman Tomas Lindberg (also of At The Gates, etc.) commenting:

Stefan Thanneur understood the vision I had for “Out Of The Voiceless Grave” straight away. He has portrayed the exact same nightmare vortex of interstellar death and terror that I envisioned when I wrote the lyrics and came up with the concept. Pure cosmic evil. Even more twisted madness than my imagination could portray. I have been very happy to work with yet another great talent. You can never get enough tentacles.”

The Lurking Fear - Out Of The Voiceless Grave

01 – “Out Of The Voiceless Grave
02 – “Vortex Spawn
03 – “The Starving Gods Of Old
04 – “The Infernal Dread
05 – “With Death Engraved In Their Bones
06 – “Upon Black Winds
07 – “Teeth Of The Dark Plains
08 – “The Cold Jaws Of Death
09 – “Tongued With Foul Flames
10 – “Winged Death
11 – “Tentacles Of Blackened Horror
12 – “Beneath Menacing Sands

If you’re unfamiliar with the outfit, they feature a notable lineup that includes:

Vocals – Tomas Lindberg (At The Gates, etc.)
Guitars – Fredrik Wallenberg (Skitsystem)
Guitars – Jonas Stålhammar (God Macabre)
Bass – Andreas Axelsson (Tormented/Disfear)
Drums – Adrian Erlandsson (The Haunted)

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch