Septicflesh Announce New Album “Codex Omega”, Stream “Dante’s Inferno”


Septicflesh have announced a September 01st release for their new album, “Codex Omega“. That outing will arrive in stores via Prosthetic Records in numerous formats. A 360° video for the first single “Dante’s Inferno” has been shared below for the Jens Bogren (Opeth, Dimmu Borgir) produced outing. In addition to the album, three bonus tracks recorded with the Filmharmonic Orchestra of Prague also appear on the second disc.

Guitarist Sotiris V. said of “Dante’s Inferno“:

- Advertisement -

“We are proud to present the first track from the upcoming album, ‘Codex Omega‘. The song is appropriately entitled ‘Dante’s Inferno‘, acting as a gateway to hell… as it was inscribed on the top of the Hellgate in the famous poem by Dante Alighieri, ‘Through me you pass into the city of woe; Through me you pass into eternal pain; Through me among the people lost for aye’. This is just the first glimpse – the entrance to our new album. Stay tuned as more will gradually be revealed with the release date of our new album getting closer…”

Pre-orders can be found here.

Septicflesh - Codex Omega

Disc 1:
01 – “Dante’s Inferno
02 – “3rd Testament (Codex Omega)
03 – “Portrait Of A Headless Man
04 – “Martyr
05 – “Enemy Of Truth
06 – “Dark Art
07 – “Our Church, Below The Sea
08 – “Faceless Queen
09 – “The Gospels Of Fear
10 – “Trinity

Disc 2:
01. Martyr Of Truth”
02. Dark Testament”
03. Portrait Of A Headless Man” (Orchestral Version)

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch