In This Moment

In This Moment Tap Rob Halford For New Album “Ritual”, Debut “Oh Lord” Video


In This Moment have officially announced their new album “Ritual“, which will be released on July 21st via Atlantic/Roadrunner Records. The effort was recorded with producer Kevin Churko (Five Finger Death Punch, Ozzy Osbourne) with a music video for the first single “Oh Lord” available below.

There’s a few surprises to be found on the effort, including a cover of Phil Collins‘ “In The Air Tonight” and “Black Wedding“—which features a guest turn from Judas Priest frontman Rob Halford. Frontwoman Maria Brink commented of the album:

- Advertisement -

“It’s like we’re going into the next realm. I had a conviction of feeling empowered in my life and with myself. I always write from a personal place, and I needed to share that sense of strength. I’ve never been afraid to hold back. Sometimes, I can be very suggestive. However, I wanted to show our fans that this is the most powerful side of myself and it’s without overt sexuality. It’s that deeper serious fire inside of my heart.”

Pre-orders are available now via The band’s summer touring plans can be found here.

In This Moment - Ritual

01 – “Salvation
02 – “Oh Lord
03 – “Black Wedding” (feat. Rob Halford)
04 – “In The Air Tonight” (Phil Collins cover)
05 – “Joan Of Arc
06 – “River Of Fire
07 – “Witching Hour
08 – “Twin Flames
09 – “Half God Half Devil
10 – “No Me Importa
11 – “Roots
12 – “Lay Your Gun Down

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch