Wage War

Wage War Announce New Album “Deadweight”, Release “Don’t Let Me Fade Away” Video


Wage War have set an August 04th release date through Fearless Records for their sophomore album, “Deadweight“. Recording sessions for the outing took place with Andrew Wade (A Day To Remember, The Word Alive) and A Day To Remember vocalist Jeremy McKinnon handling the production duties. Pre-orders for the album are available now via A music video for the track “Don’t Let Me Fade Away” has also debuted off the effort and can be found below. Speaking of the album, guitarist/vocalist Cody Quistad stated:

“We are so thrilled to finally announce our new album, Deadweight. We’ve put so much time, effort, and emotion into making what we think is the best and truest Wage War album. Lyrically, it’s the most vulnerable and honest we’ve ever done. Musically, we really pushed ourselves on the heavy and melodic sides of our band. “Stitch” was an insight to the heavy and now we give you a melodic answer, ‘Don’t Let Me Fade Away.'”

He added:

“This record was exceptionally hard to pick singles for because of how much time and work we put into making every song a great one. ‘Don’t Let Me Fade Away‘ was always a stand out from the beginning. It’s all the elements that make up our band in one song, and in a perfected state. We’re very excited for all that’s ahead!”

The band are on the road now with Every Time I Die and ’68 as part of this tour.

Wage War - Deadweight

01 – “Two Years
02 – “Southbound
03 – “Don’t Let Me Fade Away
04 – “Stitch
05 – “Witness
06 – “Deadweight
07 – “Gravity
08 – “Never Enough
09 – “Indestructible
10 – “Disdain
11 – “My Grave Is Mine To Dig
12 – “Johnny Cash