Gruesome To Release New EP “Fragments Of Psyche”, Stream Title Track


Gruesome have announced their new EP titled “Fragments Of Psyche” will be released on March 31st through Relapse. The Death worshipping band will take on the aforementioned band’s “Choke On It” via a reworked cover included on the EP. Furthermore, former Death/Cynic drummer Sean Reinert guests on the included new title track. Demos of Gruesome‘s early recordings are also featured, including: “Closed Casket“, “Gangrene“, “Gruesome“, “Psychic Twin” and “Savage Lands“. A stream of the title track can be found below while pre-orders are now live here. Vocalist/guitarist Matt Harvey (also of Exhumed) said of this outing:

“We are super psyched about this EP as it features a very, very special guest: Mr. Sean Reinert who did an incredible job on the tune we wrote for him. I can’t even express how humbled I am to have such an incredible musician and equally great dude as Sean playing on one of our songs. Having Sean do this with us really makes it feel like we are honoring the legacy of Death in the best way that we collectively know how.

This EP is all about connecting the different eras of the Death discography and also bridging the Gruesome sound into new areas moving forward. It’s only fitting that we pay homage to the Leprosy record with this “Humanized” reimagined version that Gus and Dan did a fantastic job arranging.

We are really excited to continue paying tribute to Chuck‘s work in all the different eras of Death as we move forward with Gruesome. We hope that you enjoy going along with us, thanks for checking out our tunes and let the Death Metal Flow.”

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch