Junius Detail New Album “Eternal Rituals For The Accretion Of Light”, Revise Lineup


Junius have confirmed a March 03rd release date for their new album, “Eternal Rituals For The Accretion Of Light“, via Prosthetic Records. The band recorded, mixed and mastered it with producer Will Benoit (Caspian, Rosetta). It takes its inspiration from Elisabeth Haich‘s autobiography ‘Initiation‘, which according to a press release, finds it touching upon karma, reincarnation and spiritual development.

Due to some the departure of guitarist Michael Repasch-Nieves, vocalist/guitarist Joseph E. Martinez handled the majority of the writing and recording duties for the effort sans the drums, which were tracked by drummer Dana Filloon. Bassist/vocalist Joel Munguia and guitarist/vocalist Drew Speziale (Circle Takes The Square) will be fleshing out the lineup for subsequent touring. Speziale also guests on the album, as does Gian Minardi (General Public). The cover art and track listing for the effort can be found below:

- Advertisement -

Junius - Eternal Ritual For The Accretion Of Light

01 – “March Of The Samsara
02 – “Beyond The Pale Society
03 – “A Mass For Metaphysicians
04 – “Clean The Beast
05 – “All That Is, Is Of The One
06 – “The Queen’s Constellation
07 – “Telepaths & Pyramids
08 – “Masquerade In Veils
09 – “Heresy Of The Free Spirit
10 – “Black Sarcophagus

Plans are in the works for a short headlining release in early March with a more extensive North American tour later this fall.

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch