Alternative Press' Top Albums & Songs Of 2016

Alternative Press Reveal Their Choices For Best Albums & Songs Of 2016


Though not entirely metal, there’s a number of tracks from the genre (or its various subgenres) that appear in Alternative Press‘ list of ‘The 30 Best Albums Of 2016’. You can find their choices complete with explanations over at with the list itself below:

A Day To Remember – “Bad Vibrations
Andy Black – “The Shadow Side
Attila – “Chaos
Avenged Sevenfold – “The Stage
Beartooth – “Aggressive
Blink-182 – “California
Chance The Rapper – “Coloring Book
Descendents – “Hypercaffium Spazzinate
The Dillinger Escape Plan – “Dissociation
Every Time I Die – “Low Teens
Frank Iero And The Patience – “Parachutes
Green Day – “Revolution Radio
Highly Suspect – “The Boy Who Died Wolf
Issues – “Headspace
Jimmy Eat World – “Integrity Blues
Korn – “The Serenity Of Suffering
NOFX – “First Ditch Effort
Modern Baseball – “Holy Ghost
Moose Blood – “Blush
Of Mice & Men – “Cold World
Panic! At The Disco – “Death Of A Bachelor
Pierce The Veil – “Misadventures
PUP – “The Dream Is Over
Real Friends – “The Home Inside My Head
Tiny Moving Parts – “Celebrate
The 1975 – “I Like It When You Sleep, For You Are So Beautiful Yet So Unaware Of It
The Pretty Reckless – “Who You Selling For
Thrice – “To Be Everywhere Is To Be Nowhere
Yellowcard – “Yellowcard
Whores. – “Gold.

- Advertisement -

The long-running publication have also revealed their choices for the ‘The 20 Best Songs Of 2016‘:

AFI – “White Offerings
Andy Black – “We Don’t Have To Dance
Architects – “Gone With The Wind
Avatar – “The Eagle Has Landed
Bayside – “Mary
Blink-182 – “San Diego
Brand New – “I Am A Nightmare
Capsize – “Tear Me Apart
The Dillinger Escape Plan – “Limerent Death
Emarosa – “Helpless
Frank Iero And The Patience – “I’m A Mess
Hey Violet – “Fuqboi
Jimmy Eat World – “Sure And Certain
Korn – “A Different World” (feat. Corey Taylor)
Machine Gun Kelly – “Bad Things” (feat, Camila Cabello)
Pierce The Veil – “Circles
Panic! At The Disco – “Impossible Year
Twenty One Pilots – “Heathens
Watsky – “Midnight Heart” (feat. Mal Devisa)
Years & Years – “Meteorite

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch