Soen (Ex-Opeth) Detail New Album “Lykaia”, Preview New Tracks


Soen will be releasing their new album “Lykaia” through their new label home of UDR Music on February 03rd. The band notably feature Martin Lopez (ex-Opeth/Amon Amarth within their ranks. Recording took place at Ghost Ward, StudioGröndal and Deep Well in Stockholm, Sweden with guitarist Marcus Jidell producing. Vocalist Joel Ekelöf said of the process:

“Wherever we could the music was analog, all the sounds you hear were pure and not samples or keyboard generated. When we needed a Mellotron, we got a real one. With my vocals as well, we intentionally left out the endless possibilities of post editing and instead focused on pure vocal work.”

- Advertisement -

The album will run as follows:

Soen - Lykaia

01 – “Sectarian
02 – “Orison
03 – “Lucidity
04 – “Opal
05 – “Jinn
06 – “Sister
07 – “Stray
08 – “Paragon

A tease of various tracks from it can be found below:

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch