Allegaeon Detail New Album, Debut New Track With Puppet Soilwork Singer


Allegaeon have revealed the details for their new album, “Proponent For Sentience“. Metal Blade have scheduled a September 23rd release date for the opus with pre-orders now live at A playthrough video for the new track “Proponent For Sentience III – The Extermination” has been released below as well.

Both Soilwork frontman Bjorn “Speed” Strid and Scar Symmetry guitarist Benjamin Ellis guest on the track, with Strid‘s inclusion in the playthrough video being rather creative. Allegaeon will be joining Max & Iggor Cavalera on the road for their SepulturaRoots” 25th anniversary tour this fall, dates for that run are available here.

- Advertisement -

Allegaeon - Proponent For Sentience

01 – “Proponent for Sentience I – The Conception
02 – “All Hail Science
03 – “From Nothing
04 – “Gray Matter Mechanics – Apassionata Ex Machinea
05 – “Of Mind And Matrix
06 – “Proponent For Sentience II – The Algorithm
07 – “Demons Of An Intricate Design
08 – “Terrathaw And The Quake
09 – “Cognitive Computations
10 – “The Arbiters
11 – “Proponent For Sentience III – The Extermination
12 – “Subdivisions