Brain Tentacles (Municipal Waste, Etc.) Debut “The Sadist”


Brain Tentacles will have their self-titled debut album in stores through Relapse on September 30th. Various familiar faces comprise the band’s ranks, which include:

Vocals/horns/piano, etc. – Bruce Lamont (Yakuza, etc.)
Drums – Dave Witte (Municipal Waste, etc.)
Bass/voice/synth – Aaron Dallison (Keelhaul)

- Advertisement -

The group worked with producer Sanford Parker (Minsk, YOB) on the effort and had Jef Whitehead of Leviathan take on the art work. Below you can find a stream of “The Sadist” from the effort via Decibel. The band also have announced this fall tour with Gorguts and Intronaut.

Brain Tentacles

01 – “Kingda Ka
02 – “Fruitcake
03 – “Cosmic Warriors Girth Curse
04 – “Hand Of God
05 – “Gassed
06 – “The Spoiler
07 – “Death Rules
08 – “The Sadist
09 – “Fata Morgana
10 – “Peace In War
11 – “Palantine

You can pre-order the album now via

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch