Heaven Shall Burn Debut New Track “Downshifter”, Detail New Album & Bonus Covers CD


Heaven Shall Burn‘s new album has been titled “Wanderer” and will receive a September 16th release through Century Media. A trailer for the outing can be seen below along with a stream of the track, “Downshifter“, from it. The band’s guitarists Alexander Dietz and Maik Weichert co-produced the album and Tue Madsen (The Haunted, Suicide Silence) mixed it. Select editions of the album will come with a bonus art book, featuring photos of mountains, plains and shorelines taken by photographer Christian Thiele.

Heaven Shall Burn - Wanderer

- Advertisement -

01 – “The Loss Of Fury
02 – “Bring The War Home
03 – “Passage Of The Crane
04 – “They Shall Not Pass
05 – “Downshifter
06 – “Prey To God
07 – “Agent Orange” (bonus track)
08 – “My Heart Is My Compass
09 – “Save Me
10 – “Corium
11 – “Extermination Order
12 – “A River Of Crimson
13 – “The Cry Of Mankind

The album can be pre-ordered here and will be released in numerous formats with the track “Agent Orange” only appearing on the deluxe physical releases of the album. The formats planned include:

Ltd. Deluxe 3CD Artbook
Ltd. 2CD Mediabook
Ltd. 2CD Digipak (North America only)
Standard CD Jewelcase
Gatefold 2LP+CD
Digital Album (Deluxe Edition)
Digital Album

The second bonus CD included with the versions listed above is titled “Too Good To Steal From” and is comprised of the following thirteen covers recorded throughout the band’s career:

01 – “Whatever That Hurts” (Tiamat cover)
02 – “Valhalla” (Blind Guardian cover)
03 – “Black Tears” (Edge Of Sanity cover)
04 – “European Super State” (Killing Joke cover)
05 – “Straßenkampf” (Die Skeptiker cover)
06 – “Nowhere” (Therapy? cover)
07 – “True Belief” (Paradise Lost cover)
08 – “Not My God” (Hate Squad cover)
09 – “Destroy Fascism” (Endstand cover)
10 – “Dislocation” (Disembodied cover)
11 – “Auge Um Auge” (Dritte Wahl cover)
12 – “Downfall Of Christ” (Merauder cover)
13 – “River Runs Red” (Life Of Agony cover)

The third CD featured in the limited deluxe edition of the album is an alternate mix of the “Wanderer” done by Eike Freese known as the ‘Dark Purity Mix‘.

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch