Omar Rodriguez-Lopez

One Of Omar Rodriguez-Lopez’s Upcoming Solo Albums Features Original The Mars Volta Lineup


You’ve likely already heard of At The Drive-In, etc. guitarist Omar Rodriguez-Lopez‘s ambitious plans to put out twelve previously unreleased solo albums this year. are now reporting that one of those albums, “Arañas en La Sombra“, features the original The Mars Volta lineup of drummer Jon Theodore (now of Queens Of The Stone Age), bassist Eva Gardner and late keyboardist Ikey Owens. If you’re really up to date, you may recall that Omar also hopes to one day reunite the surviving members of that lineup.

Ex-Red Hot Chili Peppers guitarist John Frusciante also appears on the aforementioned effort. That particular album will be released through Ipecac on August 26th. Material for all of the albums was recorded through 2008 to 2013. The first in the series, “Sworn Virgins“, arrived in stores yesterday, July 15th. Here’s when the rest will hit:

- Advertisement -

Corazones” (July 29)
Blind Worms Pious Swine” (August 12)
Arañas en La Sombra” (August 26)
Umbrella Mistress” (September 9)
El Bien Y Mal Nos Une” (September 23)
Cell Phone Bikini” (October 7)
Infinity Drips” (October 21)
Weekly Mansions” (November 4)
Zapopan” (November 18)
Nom De Guerre Cabal” (December 2)
Some Need It Lonely” (December 16)

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch