Soilwork Stream “These Absent Eyes” Off New Rarities Album


Soilwork have released the below stream of “These Absent Eyes” from their forthcoming rarities collection, “Death Resonance“. The song originally saw a release on a Japanese only EP titled “Beyond The Infinite” and was recorded during “The Living Infinite” sessions. Band frontman Bjorn “Speed” Strid commented:

The song was originally released on the Japan-only EP Beyond The Infinite which featured more songs from the recordings sessions for the band’s globally praised double album The Living Infinite.

“‘Beyond The Infinite consists of some special, quite experimental songs. They might have been cut out from the original album but have a unique charm to them. It wasn’t easy to pick the final track list for ‘The Living Infinite‘. It was never obvious which songs wouldn’t make it.

The writing and recording was highly experimental and playful in general, and it was through this album that we rediscovered ourselves as songwriters, with a new and improved line-up which brought – and will bring – so many interesting things to the table. Originally only released in Japan, it is with great pleasure that we finally share those special songs with you all. Enjoy!”

In addition to various rarities from throughout their career, “Death Resonance“, will feature a handful of new tracks when it it’s released on August 19th through Nuclear Blast.

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch