Aaron Gillespie

Underoath Drummer/Vocalist Aaron Gillespie To Release New Acoustic Album


Musician Aaron Gillespie—who is best known as the drummer/vocalist for Underoath—will release a new solo acoustic album titled “Out Of The Badlands” on August 19th via Tooth & Nail. Gillespie has reworked various tracks from Underoath and his other outfit The Almost for the effort, along with contributing several original songs. Covers of U2‘s “Where The Streets have No Name” and “Bonnie Rait‘s “Can’t Make You Love Me” also appear. Here’s the track listing:

01 – “A Boy Brushed Red Living In Black And White” (Underoath cover)
02 – “Can’t Make You Love Me” (Bonnie Rait cover)
03 – “No I Don’t
04 – “Raspberry Layer Cake
05 – “Reinventing Your Exit” (Underoath cover)
06 – “Say This Sooner” (The Almost cover)
07 – “Southern Weather” (The Almost cover)
08 – “Where the Streets Have No Name” (U2 cover)
09 – “The Fox
10 – “You Don’t Love Me Anymore

- Advertisement -

Pre-orders are available now at

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch