Norma JeanDavid Jackson

Norma Jean Detail New Album “Polar Similar”, Debut “1,000,000 Watts”


Norma Jean have unveiled “Polar Similar” as the title to their new album, which is slated for a September 09th release date on Solid State. The first single from the release, “1,000,000 Watts“, has just debuted online and can be found below via NPR. Frontman Cory Brandan told the aforementioned site:

“We worked really hard to match the emotion of these songs to the content behind them, and tried to conjure a specific feeling with each track. The record as a whole deals with some dark themes, so this is an example of what naturally came out of our collaboration. I think ‘1,000,000 Watts‘ is a great representation of some of the bold risks we took throughout the album. It’s amazing what you will create when you put yourself in the mindset of, ‘I have nothing to lose.'”

Pre-orders are now available at this location.

Norma Jean - Polar Similar

01 – “I. The Planet
02 – “Everyone Talking Over Everyone Else
03 – “Forever Hurtling Towards Andromeda
04 – “1,000,000 Watts
05 – “II. The People
06 – “Death Is A Living Partner
07 – “Synthetic Sun
08 – “Reaction
09 – “III. The Nebula
10 – “The Close And Discontent
11 – “An Ocean Of War
12 – “A Thousand Years A Minute
13 – “IV. The Nexus

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch