Dunsmuir (Clutch, Ex-Black Sabbath, Etc.) Set July Release For Debut Album


Dunsmuir have announced a July 22nd release date for their self-titled debut album on Hall Of Records. The supergroup have thus far put out three limited edition 7″ singles featuring material from the effort, with a fourth and final 7″ scheduled for a June 15th release date. The band boast an impressive lineup that features:

Vocals – Neil Fallon (Clutch)
Guitars – Dave Bone (The Company Band)
Bass – Brad Davis (Fu Manchu)
Drums – Vinny Appice (ex-Black Sabbath/Dio)

- Advertisement -

Speaking of the upcoming album, Fallon stated:

“We turned out some serious metal on this record and it shreds. The concept behind the lyrics is comprised of 10 tales from the survivors of a shipwreck. What had been intended as a scientific expedition, quickly deteriorates into a struggle to survive both the natural and supernatural world.”


01 – “Hung On The Rocks
02 – “Our Only Master
03 – “The Bats (Are Hungry Tonight)
04 – “What Manner Of Bliss?
05 – “Deceiver
06 – “…And Madness
07 – “Orb Of Empire
08 – “Church Of The Tooth
09 – “The Gate
10 – “Crawling Chaos!

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch