CarnifexClayton Addison

Carnifex Detail New Album “Slow Death”, Tease New Song


Carnifex have detailed their new album “Slow Death“, which Nuclear Blast will release on August 05th. The band co-produced the outing alongside Mick Kenney (Anaal Nathrakh, Bleeding Through) and Jason Suecof (Trivium, Job For A Cowboy) with Mark Lewis (Cannibal Corpse, The Black Dahlia Murder) taking on the mixing duties. Godmachine handled the below cover art for the release. A teaser of new music can be found below along with the album’s details.

Frontman Scott Ian Lewis commented of the effort:

- Advertisement -

“Album number six, over 10 years as a band and we have more fire and passion than ever. This album will reshape our genre and be looked back on as an album that started a new movement for aggressive, dark metal. We’re going to show those who love us and those who hate us just how far reaching our ambition is.”

Carnifex - Slow Death

01 – “Dark Heart Ceremony
02 – “Slow Death
03 – “Drown Me In Blood
04 – “Pale Ghost
05 – “Black Candles Burning
06 – “Six Feet Closer To Hell
07 – “Necrotoxic
08 – “Life Fades To A Funeral
09 – “Countess Of The Crescent Moon
10 – “Servants To The Horde

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch