I See StarsTony Katai

I See Stars To Release New Album “Treehouse” In June


I See Stars have announced that their fifth studio album, “Treehouse“, will be released on June 17th through Sumerian. Vocalist Devin Oliver said of it:

“This is the most time we’ve had to create an album since ‘3D‘. We actually had time to reflect on our past, but most importantly what we want to become. Beyond the music, it felt like an evolution for us emotionally. We finally feel like the band we were meant to be. If you strip it down, it’s not just drums, guitar, bass, vocals, and minor production. The electronic aspects could be their own songs, and we aim to blend everything as seamlessly as possible.”

- Advertisement -

The band enlisted numerous producers for the album, including David Bendeth (Bring Me The Horizon, Of Mice & Men), Taylor Larson (Periphery, Veil Of Maya), Nick Scott (Asking Alexandria, Chunk! No, Captain Chunk!) and Erik Ron (Panic! At The Disco, Saosin). The below teaser for the effort was shared alongside a new website at

The track listing for the effort is set to run as follows:

01 – “Calm Snow
02 – “Break
03 – “White Lies
04 – “Everyone’s Safe In The Treehouse
05 – “Running With Scissors
06 – “Mobbin’ Out
07 – “Walking On Gravestones
08 – “Light In The Cave
09 – “All In
10 – “Two Hearted
11 – “Portals
12 – “Yellow King

The band will be touring this summer on the ‘Vans Warped Tour‘.

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch